The Foody Page ... Restaurants & Suppliers

Whenever possible we work with dedicated local professionals who share our determination to provide you with the best possible experience while you are with us at Langaller Manor House. 

 

Just click on to the links below to access their websites and you will soon realise why we like them.

 

Local Watering Holes

 

 

Pub Restaurants

 

Our locals,

 

The Monkton Inn-, West Monkton voted best country pub in Somerset 2012 & 2013  

http://www.themonktoninn.co.uk/ 

 

The Maypole Inn, Thurloxton, a proper Somerset Pub with tradition pub menu - 

http://www.maypole-inn.co.uk/

 

 

... a little further away but worth the drive

 

The Candlelight Inn, Bishopswood - http://www.candlelight-inn.co.uk/

 

The Farmers Arm,  West Hatch http://www.farmersarmssomerset.co.uk/ 

 

The Fire House, Curry Rivel -  http://thefirehousesomerset.co.uk

 

Fine Dining/Bistro

 

Clavelshay Barn, North Petherton - http://www.clavelshaybarn.co.uk/ 

 

Augustus, Taunton -  http://www.augustustaunton.co.uk

 

Albatross Fish & Seafood, Taunton - https://albatrosstaunton.co.uk/

 

Podshavers Barn, Bishops Lydeard - http://www.podshavers.co.uk/index.html

 

International

 

The Skewer House Portuguese Restaurant, Taunton - http://www.skewerhousetaunton.co.uk 

 

Guddi & Giiki Indian Restaurant, Taunton - http://www.guddiandgikki.co.uk 

 

The Pink Garlic Indian Restaurant, Taunton - http://www.pinkgarlic.co.uk/

 

 

Taxi 

 

A1 Ace Taxis 01823 33 22 11 - "Book a Taxi"

TLC Taxis 01823 44 44 44 - https://www.tlctaxis.co.uk/home.html

Leo Taxis 01823 924 400 - http://www.leotaxis.co.uk

 

 

Some of our local food suppliers

 

Pynes of Somerset, our local award winning butcher - we can't find better http://pynethebutcher.co.uk/

 

Laverstock Park Farm, Jodi Scheckter's amazing Black Pudding https://www.laverstokepark.co.uk/

 

Mere Fish Farm - enjoy their smoked trout for breakfast http://merefishfarm.co.uk/ 

 

Mini Magoo Organic Cereals - https://minimagoo.com/ 

 

Proper Marmalade Company … and the Improper http://www.thepropermarmaladecompany.co.uk/

 

The Tomato Stall, Isle of White Tomatoes - http://www.thetomatostall.co.uk/

 

Brown Cow Organic Yoghurts -  https://www.browncoworganics.co.uk/ 

 

Netherend Farm Butter - https://www.netherendfarmbutter.co.uk/

 

Ahmad Teas - https://www.ahmadtea.com/

 

Caffesso Capsule Company, Coffee  - http://www.caffesso.com/ 

 

Whitehole Springs - Tufa Pure Mineral Water,  we just love it!  http://www.whiteholesprings.com/#xl_xr_page_index

 

Print Print | Sitemap
©Langaller Manor House